My love affair with . . .

Image                                     

roses!  I can remember as a young girl loving the beautiful rose bush that grew in my neighbor’s back yard.  Every summer this bush would be covered in gorgeous red roses.Image  I would pick the roses and fashion them into a small corsage to wear on my playsuit.  I remember feeling so pretty adorned in those roses!Image  I think our passions are formed at a very early age.  I continue to surround  myself with beautiful roses both inside and outside my little cottage apartment.          What makes your heart sing each day?  Is it beautiful flowers, a smile from your grandchild, a bird’s soft song each morning?     “It was June, and the world smelled of roses.  The sunshine was like powdered gold over the grassy hillside.”~Maud Hart Lovelace

4 thoughts on “My love affair with . . .

    • Hi, Pom Pom,
      I love peonies! I have never seen them growing here in my part of TX. It may be too hot here. I am not sure. I have bought them at the supermarket to enjoy here at home. So good to hear from you, my friend. Vicki

  1. HOPE, Vicki…for me, right now, it’s hope that makes my heart sing each day. I cling to it and hover around it like a moth around a light, hoping that it will show me the way to freedom.

    I do so love roses, too, and I love the quote you posted. What a beautiful description of an early summer, especially the kind I remember in a cooler climate.

    Blessings for a fragrant day,
    Marianne xo

    • Marianne, my friend,
      I hope all is well with you. I know you and I love roses and have similar tastes in many things. Thinking about you today and praying God’s blessings on you! Vicki

Leave a Reply

