Sometimes the smallest things. . .

0f808f2cf300162c26d2f729c28a38fc  take up the most room in our hearts.

I recently planted a small cottage garden just outside my apartment.  I was so fortunate that the apartment manager would let me do this.  She is very pleased with the flowers I planted.  I think it looks very pretty.  I planted roses, rock rose, hardy hibiscus, impatiens, coneflower, summer phlox, daylilies, etc.  When I moved from my home and large cottage garden, I missed my garden so much.  Now, I have another garden, much smaller, but perfect for me.  I go out each morning and look at all my flowers.  It makes my heart happy!

8 thoughts on “Sometimes the smallest things. . .

  1. Of course she should be happy that you’ve planted such beauties! Around here, the government will tear rip things up no matter how much it improves appearances. Gotta have plants and green stuff to survive and thrive. Have a great week. Tammy

    • Tammy, I am with you. Our world would be pretty dull without our beautiful flowers and greenery! I hope you and your family are doing good. It is always a pleasure to hear from you!

    • Yes, PomPom, everyone seems to enjoy my garden. Many ladies stop by and say they used to have some of these same flowers in their garden or their mother or grandmother had some of the same flowers. I planted them not only for me but for others enjoyment. I haven’t read Seedfolks, but I will check and see if our library has it. Hope you are enjoying your summer!

  2. Hello! So happy I had the chance to meet you in person this weekend! So nice that they let you plant a garden at your apartment. Did you add your new plates to it yet ? I’m sure it is beautiful! There sure were a lot of tempting goodies at that antique mall! I found a couple of small treasures . Have a lovely week!

    • Hi, Michelle,
      I was happy to meet you, too. I am glad you found some treasures at the mall. Yes, my plates look charming in my little garden. Hope you and your sweet family have a good week! Vicki

Leave a Reply

