A little stroll down memory lane. . .

IMG_20140824_0001IMG_20140824_0002IMG_20140824_0004IMG_20140824_0005 (1)  I recently found an old box of pictures that my mother saved all these years.  The first pictures are of my childhood friends and classmates when I turned eight years old in 1959.  The second pictures are from 1956 when I was five years old.  These are pictures from a Sunday School Easter egg hunt and then pictures of my SS class on Easter morning.  I am still in contact with quite a few of these children some 58 years later.  Memories are precious things aren’t they?     “If there ever comes a day when we can’t be together, keep me in your heart, I’ll stay there forever.”  Winnie the Pooh

2 thoughts on “A little stroll down memory lane. . .

    • Hi, Pom Pom, my friend,
      Yes, I love to look at old photos and reflect on days gone by. Our childhoods seemed to be more slower paced and innocent times. I miss those days! Hope you have a happy week, too! Vicki

Leave a Reply

